## I. SURFACE WATER GROUP

Chairman: Director, National Institute of Hydrology, Roorkee

#### **Members:**

- 1. Chief Engineer (Hydrology)/Director (Hydrology RS), Central Water Commission, New Delhi
- 2. Chief Engineer (BPMO)/Director (Reservoir Operation), Central Water Commission, New Delhi
- 3. Nominee of India Meteorological Department, New Delhi
- 4. Nominee of National Water Development Agency, New Delhi
- 5. Nominee of Central Soil and Water Conservation Research and Training Institute, Dehradun
- 6. Nominee of Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi
- 7. Nominee of Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee
- 8. Nominee of Irrigation Department, Uttar Pradesh
- 9. Nominee of Irrigation Department, Gujarat
- 10. Nominee of Centre for Water Resources Development & Management, Kozhikode, Kerala
- 11. Dr. P. B. S. Sarma, Retd. Director, WTC, New Delhi

**Convener:** Scientist 'F', NIH (to be nominated by Director, NIH)

### **II. GROUND WATER GROUP**

**Chairman:** Director, National Institute of Hydrology, Roorkee

#### **Members:**

- 1. Nominee of Central Ground Water Board
- 2. Chief Engineer, State Surface Water and Ground Water Data Centre, Chennai, Tamil Nadu
- 3. Nominee of Ground Water Department, Gujarat
- 4. Nominee of Ground Water Department, Uttar Pradesh
- 5. Nominee of National Geophysical Research Institute, Hyderabad
- 6. Nominee of Central Pollution Control Board, New Delhi
- 7. General Manager, Jal Sansthan, Uttaranchal Government, Dehradun
- 8. Chief Engineer (Irrigation), Rajasthan Irrigation Department, Jaipur
- 9. Nominee of Central Soil Salinity Research Institute, Karnal
- 10. Nominee of Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee
- 11. Dr. G. C. Mishra, Professor, WRDTC, Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee
- 12. Dr. R. D. Verma, Former Professor, M R Engineering College, Jaipur

**Convener:** Scientist 'F', NIH (to be nominated by Director, NIH)

# **III. HYDROLOGICAL OBSERVATION AND INSTRUMENTATION GROUP**

**Chairman:** Director, National Institute of Hydrology, Roorkee

### **Members:**

- 1. Nominee of Central Water and Power Research Station, Pune
- 2. Chief Engineer (RM)/Director (R&D), Central Water Commission, New Delhi
- 3. Nominee of Space Applications Centre, Ahmedabad
- 4. Nominee of India Meteorological Department, New Delhi
- 5. Nominee of Indian Institute of Remote Sensing, Dehradun
- 6. Nominee of AP Engineering Research Laboratory, Hyderabad
- 7. Nominee of UP Irrigation Research Institute, Roorkee
- 8. Nominee of Bhaba Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai
- 9. Dr. B. P. Singh, Nuclear Science Centre, New Delhi
- 10. Dr. P. K. Garg, Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee
- 11. Representative of Director, CSIO, Chandigarh (not below the rank of Sc. 'F')

**Convener:** Scientist F, NIH (to be nominated by Director, NIH)